The Defending Champions Jindal Partner with The BMW Indian Open Polo Championship 2017

A wintery Sunday afternoon saw Delhi’s cognoscenti descend at the Jaipur Polo Ground to witness fierce contest between Jindal Panther and Sahara Warriors Achievers.  Jindal Panther emerged winners of THE BMW INDIAN OPEN POLO CHAMPIONSHIP. The Indian Open Polo Championship, the oldest trophy at stake on the Indian polo circuit, kicked off this season with the league rounds at the Jaipur Polo Ground, New Delhi.

Jindal Panther beat Sahara Warriors Achievers by 10 goals to 8. Abhimanyu Pathak of Sahara Warriors Achievers was adjudged the “Most Valuable Player”, while “Elerstina’’ mare of Shamsheer Ali  was declared the “Best Polo Pony” of the match. At the 2017 edition, polo aficionados witnessed the top Indian polo professionals and some international polo stars at the premier tourney, which is also considered as the National Championship for the heritage sport of Polo. Spotted among the dignitaries were Mr. Vikram Pawah, President BMW Group India, Maneesh Sharma, Managing Director Panasonic India, Yashodhara Raje Scindia, French Ambassador Alexandre Ziegler, Japanese Ambassador Kenji Hiramatsu, Adhiraj Singh, Naveen Jindal, Suket Dhir, Mandira Wirk, Leena Singh, Manasi Scott and Ramneek Pantal amongst others.